Episode 45: Mike Nouveau’s Excursion On The Version

DJ Mike Nouveau aka Mike Walsh is one of Boston’s old school elite and a local pioneer of electronic music. His claims to fame include affiliations to the Marz Entertainment DJ crew, founding the “Revolutions” dance music radio show on Emerson College’s 88.9FM WERS and being a undisputed mix-tape king.

Mike now resides in Los Angeles where he never has to worry about shoveling snow. Here are some words about the mix from the man himself: “For the forward movement of house music and a little bump in the rump for all my homies back in the bean. Deep house movements to fit the groove of these unstoppable producers/djs known as Soul Clap!”

Fuck Buttons – Sweet Love (Andrew Weatherall Rmx)
Lee Curtis – Start a Fire (Wolf+Lamb)
Capella – House Energy Revenge (Vinyl Mania)
Sweet n Candy “Behind The Scenes” (Channel X Mix) (Opossum)
20:20 – Psycho (20:20 Vision)
Parov Stellar – Chambermaid Swing (Etage Noir)
Jiffy Hornswaggle (Trapez)
Ken ECB – I Heart Bougie (Toka Proj rmx) (Amenti)
Believe in Me (Johnny Dangerous rmx) (Nordic Trax)
Johnny D – Scope of Mind (8Bit)
Nils Nurnburg – Caught a Glimpse
Johnick – Play the World (Johnick)
Moon 2 Swing – Play the World (dub)
Jay West – Make My Day (Headtunes)
Erobique – Arf Patzo (Mirau)
Oddvar – French River (Kammer)
Lemos – Tsalapatar (8Bit)
(Unknown Track)
Kabale Und Liebe – Disco BZKT (100% Pure)
Sis – Nesrib (Cecille)
Shur-I-Kan – Twist (Urban Torque)
Michael De Hey – We’re Fucking High (Hey!)

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Episode 45: Dj Mike Nouveau, One Hour of Soul Power


  1. Woodsie says:

    Hell YES Nectar!

  2. Mikeydubs says:

    Love you guys ! Thanks for the love hope u al like the mix.. is that charlie above! It could only be.. and yesss! Nectar ! ! :-) More to come!

    ps check this one:
    Winter Warmer – Sweat The Technique December 08 – Tracklist


    1 Goldwill – One Bill (Was Not Was
    2 Afro Rican – Just Let It Go (beatapella) (Jive?)
    3Christian Burkhardt – Phey Boom (Oslo?)
    4 Diplo – Blow Your Head (Mad Decent)
    4 Subjekt – Dunky Frummer (Freerange)
    6 Diplo – Wassup Wassup feat Rye Rye – Crookers Remix (Mad Decent)
    7 Marco Carola – Pampero (Plus 8)
    8 JJ Fad – Supersonic (Dream Team)
    9 Deadbeat – Grounation (Berghain Drum Jack) (Wagon Repair)
    10 Twista & Pharell – Give It Up (Kazey & Bulldog Remix) (Dress 2 Sweat)
    11 2 Live Crew – Mega Mix III (Skywalker Records)
    12 2 Short – I Need a Freak (Jive)
    13 Jodeci – Freekin You (MK Dub)
    14 Soul Minority – A Soul Thing (PackUpAndDance)
    15 Sascha Dive – RD’s Movement (Randy Watson Variation #4) (Deep Vibes)
    16 Plastique de Reve – Resist feat. Radical Cheerleaders – Original Mix (Supersoul)
    17 Rod Lee – Let Me See What U Workin Wit (Mike Nuvo Rmx)
    18 Martin Bros – Dum (Dirtybird)
    19 Lightspeed Champion РGalaxy Of The Lost (Bonde Do Rol̻ Remix) (Domino)
    20 Secret white label
    21 The Pulse – The Call of the Wild (Nouveau Dub edit)
    22 Foremost Poets – Moonraker – (Spencer Parker rmx)
    23 DBX – Losing Control
    24 Broke – OverThat (Speicher 44 Kompakt)
    25 Nick Jones & Ace Carter – Shake it (Maxi)
    26 Chelonis R. Jones & Jochen Pash – Mathematics (Norms Deepmatic Dub)
    27 Mr. James Barth – Deepest Thought (Hybrid)
    28 Phonostar – American Boy (White)
    29 Gow – Jiffy Hornswoggle (Trapez)
    30 Ken Ecb – I Heart Bougie (Toka Project Rmx)
    31 Thomas Schumacher – Picanha (Get Physical
    32 Blatta & Inesha – Blow Up (Hijack Rmx)
    33 Santogold – Shove It (Boy 8-Bit 3hr Mega Mix)
    34 Jimmy Edgar – My Beats (Warp)

    Samples from:
    Ladytron, David Lynch, 2 Lone Swordsmen, Cut Copy, DHS,

  3. John Davis says:

    Big thanks to Mr. Walsh for including our label in his mix!!

    Lots of more solid releases coming on Headtunes throught 2009